Day Two

6am – thinking about this road trip as I prepare for the day’s drive

“This is a bad idea.”

“Really? Or are you just scared?”

“Terrified.”

This internal conversation doesn’t happen often (I swear).  However, whenever something absolutely terrifies me, I have to take it on.  Skydiving, jumping from cliffs, etc.  This trips scares the crap out of me because of everything I’m leaving behind.  I know it’ll all still be there when I get home, but nothing is constant. What will be different when I return?

 

Leave a Reply

